Home  > Awards  
“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.” — John Quincy Adams

CCME bestows two awards each year in North Carolina and South Carolina, respectively, to a physician leader for outstanding achievements in the areas of health care quality and service to the medical community. The T. Reginald Harris Award in North Carolina honors the life and memory of Dr. Harris, a founding member of CCME’s Board of Directors.The Timothy S. Llewelyn Award in South Carolina honors the life and memory of Dr. Llewelyn, a long-serving Board member. Both men exemplified true commitment to improving the quality of health care patients, dedicating their careers to the practice of medicine and outstanding patient care.